Program Directory

Governor's Awards for the Arts - 2013
Buy Play
The Governor's Awards for the Arts in Ohio is an annual awards ceremony presented by the Ohio Arts Council and the Ohio Citizens for the Arts Foundation. Awards in six categories were presented to honor individuals, organizations and businesses for outstanding artistic, educational and philanthropic achievements. Winners received an original work of art by Parma, Ohio artist Susan Danko.

Julie S. Henahan, Executive Director, Ohio Arts Council
William P. Blair, Legislative Counsel, Ohio Citizens for the Arts
Jeffrey A. Rich, Chair, Ohio Arts Council Board
Marc Folk, President, Ohio Citizens for the Arts Foundation
Ohio First Lady Karen Kasich
Bill Batchelder, Speaker of the House, 69th District, Medina
Keith Faber, Senate President, 12th District, Celina

Award Recipients:
Arts Administration: Jill Snyder, Museum of Contemporary Art Cleveland
Arts Education: Stivers School for the Arts, Dayton
Arts Patron: Charlotte Kessler, New Albany; and Dr. Benjamin and Mrs. Marian Schuster, Dayton
Business Support of the Arts: PNC Bank
Community Development & Participation: Raymond Shepardson, Cleveland
Individual Artist: Joseph O'Sickey, Kent; and Jack Earl, Lakeview
May 15, 2013