DVD : Governor's Awards for the Arts - 2014
Price :
Quantity :
The Governor's Awards for the Arts in Ohio is an annual awards ceremony presented by the Ohio Arts Council and the Ohio Citizens for the Arts Foundation. Awards in six categories were presented to honor individuals, organizations and businesses for outstanding artistic, educational and philanthropic achievements. Winners received an original work of art by Westerville, Ohio artist Steven Walker. William P. Blair was recognized as the inaugural winner of the William R. Joseph Ohio Arts Advocacy Medal.

Julie S. Henahan, Executive Director, Ohio Arts Council
William P. Blair, Legislative Counsel, Ohio Citizens for the Arts
Jeffrey A. Rich, Chair, Ohio Arts Council Board
Marc Folk, President, Ohio Citizens for the Arts Foundation
Ohio First Lady Karen Kasich
Bill Batchelder, Speaker of the House, 69th District, Medina
Keith Faber, Senate President, 12th District, Celina

Award Recipients:
Arts Administration: Sherri Geldin, Wexner Center for the Arts, Columbus
Arts Education: Dancing Wheels Company and School, Cleveland
Arts Patron: Carol Ann and Ralph V. Haile, Jr. / U.S. Bank Foundation, Cincinnati
Business Support of the Arts: Macy's, Inc., Statewide
Community Development & Participation: Neal Gittleman, Dayton Philharmonic Orchestra
Individual Artist: Sheri Williams, Dayton Contemporary Dance Company
May 21, 2014