DVD : Governor's Wreath-Laying Ceremony - 2011
Price :
Quantity :
This annual memorial on the Veterans Plaza at the Ohio Statehouse in Columbus is to honor the sacrifices Ohio military officers have made in service to their country.

Featuring Remarks by:

-Michael McKinney, Dir. of Communications
-Captain Leslie Battle, Ohio Army National Guard ("National Anthem")
-Chaplain (COL) Drew Aquino, Ohio National Guard
-Lorin Sonnenberg, Gold Star Spouse
-Thomas N. Moe, Director Ohio Dept. of Veterans Services
-The Honorable John R. Kasich, Governor, State of Ohio

The ceremony honored the following service members who lost their lives before April 1, 2010:

Sergeant Justin B. Allen - U.S. Army
Sergeant Jesse M. Balthaser - U.S. Marine Corps
Specialist Joseph A. Bauer - U.S. Army
Lieutenant Colonel Thomas P. Belkofer - U.S. Army
Lieutenant Colonel Mario D. Carazo - U.S. Marine Corps
Sergeant Patrick R. Carroll - U.S. Army
Corporal Nathan B. Carse - U.S. Army
Lance Corporal Kevin M. Cornelius - U.S. Marine Corps
Specialist Jacob P. Dohrenwend - U.S. Army
Major Michael S. Evarts - U.S. Army
Corporal Shawn D. Fannin - U.S. Army
Staff Sergeant Joshua S. Gire - U.S. Army
Staff Sergeant Bradley C. Hart - U.S. Army
Staff Sergeant James P. Hunter - U.S. Army
Specialist Gerald R. Jenkins - U.S. Army
Staff Sergeant Kevin J. Kessler - U.S. Army
Sergeant David J. Luff, Jr. - U.S. Army
Sergeant Donald R. Mickler, Jr. - U.S. Army
Specialist Donald S. Morrison - U.S. Army
Staff Sergeant Curtis A. Oakes - U.S. Army
Corporal Lucas T. Pyeatt - U.S. Marine Corps
Sergeant James C. Robinson - U.S. Army
First Lieutenant Michael L. Runyan - U.S. Army
Private First Class Zachary S. Salmon - U.S. Army
Lance Corporal Lucas C. Scott - U.S. Marine Corps
Specialist Jesse A. Snow - U.S. Army
Corporal Jacob A. Tate - U.S. Marine Corps
Corporal Derek A. Wyatt - U.S. Marine Corps Musical Selections
May 27, 2011