DVD : Ohio Constitutional Modernization Commission - 12-15-2016
Price :
Quantity :
The Ohio Constitutional Modernization Commission met at the Ohio statehouse with
Co-chair Sen. Charleta Tavares and Co-chair Rep. Ron Amstutz leading the meeting.

Four committee reports were given to the commission: Coordinating Committee, Bill of Rights and Voting Committee, Constitutional Revision & Updating Committee, and Legislative Branch & Executive Branch Committee.

Three first presentations were given:
Article VI, Section 5 (Loans for Higher Education)
Article VI, Section 6 (Tuition Credits Program)
Article VIII, Sections 2l, 2m, 2n, 2o, 2p, 2q, 2r, and 2s (Additional Authorization of Debt Obligations)

One Second Presentation was giver:
A proposed change to Rule 5.4, 5.5, and 5.6 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct dealing with the number and title of standing committees.

The 2015-2016 Biennial Report to be issued by the Commission to the Ohio General Assembly was presented by Steven C. Hollon.

An Update on Joint Resolutions by Legislative Service Commission Based on Reports and Recommendations Issued by the Ohio Constitutional Modernization Commission was given by Rep. Amstutz.

Commission Members:
Co-chair Sen. Charleta Tavares Co-chair Rep. Ron Amstutz
Ms. Janet Abaray Mr. Herb Asher
Mr. Roger Beckett Ms. Karla Bell
Ms. Paula Brooks Rep. Kathleen Clyde Mr. Douglas Cole Sen. Bill Coley
Rep. Robert Cupp Rep. Mike Curtin Ms. Jo Ann Davidson Judge Patrick Fischer Mr. Edward Gilbert Mr. Jeff Jacobson Sen. Kris Jordan
Mr. Charles Kurfess Rep. Robert McColley Mr. Fred Mills
Mr. Dennis Mulvihill Sen. Bob Peterson Mr. Chad Readler
Mr. Richard Saphire Sen. Tom Sawyer Sen. Michael Skindell Rep. Emilia Sykes Governor Bob Taft Ms. Petee Talley
Ms. Kathleen Trafford Mr. Mark Wagoner
December 15, 2016