DVD : Ohio Constitutional Modernization Commission - December 10, 2015
Price :
Quantity :
Committee Hearings of the Ohio Constitutional Modernization Commission beginning in July 2013.

Call to Order
II. Roll Call
III. Approval of Minutes
-Meeting of November 12, 2015
IV. Standing Committee Reports
-Coordinating Committee (Trafford)
V. Subject Matter Committee Reports
-Education, Public Institutions, and Local Government Committee (Readler)
-Finance, Taxation, and Economic Development Committee (Cole)
-Judicial Branch and the Administration of Justice Committee (Abaray)
-Bill of Rights and Voting Committee (Saphire)
-Constitutional Revision and Updating Committee (Mulvihill)
-Legislative Branch and Executive Branch Committee (Mills)
VI. Reports and Recommendations
First Presentations
-Article I, Section 20 (Powers Reserved to the People) (Saphire)
-First Presentation
-Public Comment
-Article V, Section 4 (Exclusion from Franchise for Felony Conviction) (Saphire)
-First Presentation
-Public Comment

Second Presentations
-Article VI, Section 1 (Funds for Religious and Educational Purposes) (Readler)
-Second Presentation
-Public Comment
-Action Item: Consideration and Adoption
-Article VI, Section 2 (School Funds) (Readler)
-Second Presentation
-Public Comment
-Action Item: Consideration and Adoption
VII. Executive Director's Report (Hollon)
-2015 Annual Report
-Action Item: Consideration and Approval
VIII. Old Business
IX. New Business
X. Adjourn

Legislative Members

Senator Charleta B. Tavares, Assistant Minority Leader, Co-Chair
Representative Ron Amstutz, Speaker Pro Tempore
Representative Kathleen Clyde
Senator Bill Coley
Representative Robert R. Cupp
Representative Michael F. Curtin
Representative Nathan H. Manning
Senator Larry Obhof, Senate Majority Whip
Senator Bob Peterson
Senator Tom Sawyer
Senator Michael Skindell
Representative Emilia Strong Sykes

Public Members

Janet Gilligan Abaray
Herb Asher
Roger L. Beckett
Karla L. Bell
Paula Brooks
Douglas R. Cole
Jo Ann Davidson
Patrick F. Fischer
Edward L. Gilbert
Jeff Jacobson
Charles F. Kurfess
Larry L. Macon
Frederick E. Mills
Dennis P. Mulvihill
Chad A. Readler
Richard B. Saphire
Bob Taft
Pierrette Talley
Kathleen M. Trafford
Mark Wagoner
December 10, 2015