DVD : Ohio Military Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony - 2013
Price :
Quantity :
The Ohio Military Hall of Fame honors Ohio veterans who received medals for valor while serving in the U.S. Armed Forces. The annual induction ceremony for The Ohio Military Hall of Fame for Valor Class of 2012 was held at the Ohio Statehouse on May 3, 2013.

These remarkable Ohioans have all gone above and beyond the call of duty and performed heroically in specific combat actions against armed enemies of the United States of America.

Featuring Remarks by:
Richard Isbell, Master of Ceremonies
Chaplain Major Nicholas A. Chou
Lt. Governor Mary Taylor, Director, Ohio Dept. of Insurance
Vocal Performances by Brian Michael Smith

2013 Inductees Include:

Silver Star Recipients:
SGT Buryl R. Allison, U.S. Marine Corps
CPL Sam Boggs, Jr., U.S. Army
1SGT Steve P. Boros, Jr., U.S. Army
CAPT Daniel Carmichael, U.S. Navy
CPT Stephen J. Chaney, U.S. Army
SGT Robert K. Debolt, III, U.S. Army
1SGT George DeLost, Jr., U.S. Army
LT COL Louis E. Gale, U.S. Air Force
PFC Dale M. Marker, U.S. Army
SGT Lovell L. McKee, U.S. Army
COL Thomas N. Moe, U.S. Air Force
SSG Paul F. Otto, U.S. Army
SGT Dennis K. Thatcher, U.S. Army

Distinguished Flying Cross Recipients:
MAJ John J. Arvai, U.S. Army
LCDR Donald Kimple, U.S. Navy

Bronze Star with "V" Device Recipients:
SSG Robert W. Carr, U.S. Army
SGT Jerry R. Chiles, U.S. Marine Corps
LT Maurice H. Docton, U.S. Navy

Army Commendation Medal with "V" Device Recipients:
SGT Danny D. Bare, U.S. Army
SGT Gary A. Rhoades, U.S. Army
May 3, 2013