DVD : Ohio Military Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony - 2014
Price :
Quantity :
The Ohio Military Hall of Fame honors Ohio veterans who received medals for valor while serving in the U.S. Armed Forces. The annual induction ceremony for The Ohio Military Hall of Fame for Valor Class of 2014 was held at the Ohio Statehouse on May 2, 2014.

These remarkable Ohioans have all gone above and beyond the call of duty and performed heroically in specific combat actions against armed enemies of the United States of America.

Featuring remarks by:
Brent Greer
Chaplain Major Nicholas A. Chou
Governor John Kasich
Congressman Patrick Tiberi
Musical performances by Brian Michael Smith

2014 Inductees include:
Medal of Honor
*Sergeant Edgar R. Aston, US Army
*Corporal John H. Wageman, US Army

Distinguished Service Cross
*Private Merton H. Johnson, US Army
*First Lieutenant Fred W. Norton, US Army
Colonel Dennis C. Tomcik, US Army

Silver Star
*Pharmacist's Mate Second Class Earle H. Biddle, US Army
*Sergeant First Class William E. Campbell, Jr., US Army
Sergeant Edward T. Damron, US Marine Corps
*Gunnery Sergeant John M. Fackey, US Army
*Lieutenant Colonel John F. Kauffman, US Army
Sergeant Charles W. Kennedy, US Army

Distinguished Flying Cross
*Lieutenant Junior Grade John W. Dresbach, US Navy

Bronze Star with "V" Device
Specialist Four John G. Henderson, Jr., US Army
*Staff Sergeant Charles W. Lamie, US Army
Sergeant Paul D. Stepp, US Army
Sergeant Walter E. Vannatta, US Marine Corps
HM3 / Master Sergeant Joseph E. Walriven, US Navy & Army
Specialist Four Ralph H. Ware, US Army

Air Medal with "V" Device
Captain David J. Fahrenbach, US Army

Navy Commendation Medal with "V" Device
Sergeant Robert E. Bush, Jr., US Marine Corps

* denotes posthumous award
May 2, 2014