DVD : Ohio Women's Hall of Fame - 2011 Induction Ceremony
Price :
Quantity :
The 2011 Ohio Women's Hall of Fame induction ceremony recognized nine women for outstanding service to Ohio and the nation. The ceremony fell on the eve of Women's Equality Day, which celebrates the date that the 19th Amendment became effective, giving all American women the right to vote.

Writer and abolitionist Frances Ellen Watkins Harper received a special posthumous award, honoring her commitment to the suffrage movement, among her other contributions to Ohio and the nation.

The women inducted on this day join the ranks of more than 400 outstanding Ohio women in the Ohio Women's Hall of Fame.


Cheryl A. Boyce, Health Service
Elizabeth H. Flick, Community and Military Service
Frances Ellen Watkins Harper, Cultural Activism and Literature
Brenda J. Hollis, Military and Law
Mary C. Juhas, Science and Education
Kleia R. Luckner, Health Service and Law
Valerie J. Lyons, Science
Linda S. Noelker, Community and Health Services
Carrie Vonderhaar, Art and Conservation
August 25, 2011