DVD : Ohioana Awards - 2008
Price :
Quantity :
Annual Ohioana Day Luncheon honoring Ohio Authors, Artists and Musicians.
2008 Award Recipients include:

Fiction: Robert Olmstead - "Coal Black Horse"
Nonfiction: Ann Hagedorn - "Savage Peace: Hope and Fear in America, 1919"
Poetry: Paul Zimmer - "Crossing to Sunlight Revisited"
Juvenile Literature: Margaret Peterson Haddix - "Uprising"
About Ohio/Ohioans: Mary Sayre Haverstock - "George Bellows: An Artist in Action"

Citation in the Field of Art and Journalism: Ted Rall
Citation in the Field of Art, Writing, and Commentary: Julie Zickefoose
Citation in the Field of Music: Chip Davis
Ohio Legacy Citation: Lisa Watts

Alice Louise Wood Memorial Award for Children's Literature: Sharon Creech
Helen and Laura Krout Memorial Poetry Award: Philip Brady
James P. Barry Award for Editorial Excellence: Editors David Young and David Walker - "FIELD: Contemporary Poetry and Poetics" - published by Oberlin College
Walter Rumsey Marvin Grant: Nicholas Kowalczyk

Ohioana Pegasus Award: Annetta L. Gomez-Jefferson
Ohioana Career Award: Queen Brooks
October 18, 2008