DVD : Supreme Court of Ohio Admission to the Bar - May 12, 2008
Price :
Quantity :

Monday, May 12, 2008 2:00 P.M.

Supreme Court of Ohio Justices Attending:
Justice Lanzinger, Justice O'Connor, Justice Pfeifer, Chief Justice Moyer, Justice Stratton, Justice O'Donnell, Justice Cupp


Opening of Court

Welcome - Chief Justice Thomas J. Moyer

Comments - Dean Geoffrey S. Mearns, Cleveland State University, Cleveland-Marshall College of Law

Comments - Robert F. Ware, Jr., President, Ohio State Bar Association

Motion to Admit Successful Applicants - Michael P. Morrison, Chair, Board of Bar Examiners

Administration of Oath of Office - Justice Paul Pfeifer

Remarks - Justice Evelyn Lundberg Stratton

Presentation of Certificates - Justices of the Supreme Court of Ohio, Lee Ann Ward, Director of Bar Admissions, Sarah Buckingham, Bar Admissions Specialist

Closing of Court

More than 280 Applicants Pass February 2008 Ohio Bar Exam

The results of the February 2008 Ohio Bar Examination, which was administered in Columbus Feb. 26 - 28, have been released. Out of 432 applicants, 283 applicants (65.5 percent) received passing scores; out of 234 first-time applicants, 83 percent received passing scores. For a complete list of names and addresses of the successful applicants, please visit www.supremecourtofohio.gov/Admissions/ASP.

The oath will be administered during a special public session of the Supreme Court that will be held at 2 p.m., Monday, May 12, at The Ohio Theatre, 39 East State Street, in Columbus.
Contact: Office of Bar Admissions at 614.387.9340
May 12, 2008